1 Comment

bragging rights

I need to take a moment to brag a bit on my hubbie.

Joe has been accepted into Teach for America. If you’re not familiar with this program, it is a privately funded program that sends (primarily) college grads into America’s poorest school districts for two years. According to a recent article in the Wall Street Journal, 35,000 people applied for jobs this year to fill 3,800 spots. “More than 11% of Ivy League seniors applied, including 35% of African-American seniors at Harvard,” the article reports.

Needless to say, I think Joe is a stud and I am so thankful for all the work he put in to completing the arduous application and interviewing processes.

Your hard work paid off, Baby. I’m so proud of you!

img_2052

One comment on “bragging rights

  1. That is so very cool!! I am sure he will love it, and do a fabulous job!! If he has any questions specific for MO, don’t hesitate to call. I am also very excited that you all are on your way to STL-yea! Hope to see you guys a little more then once every 15 years or so!! 🙂
    Is Ne-o-tez in any of your family’s future for the summer-Sophia could totally go to precamp this year. (Just a thought.)

Leave a comment